recipe calls for… statement of purpose

Hey bloggers,

I’m a bit new at this so please bear with me… (bare or bear?) Anyway, I’m hoping to use this as space to put down thoughts about movies, new and old as well as general musings in the pop culture world.

Por ejemplo, can someone please explain Twilight to me? I’ve been told its the new Harry Potter, but this seems to be like just the next teenybopper phenomenon. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all over the Harry Potter series (love the books), but Twilight just sort of came out of left field…. or is it me?

Back to the task at hand, I’d like to discuss movies (probably not the newest of the new since I usually netflix everything.) There will be many many lists, predictions (esp. with oscar season following the heels of the holidays…), and discussions. Please comment and let me know about your views on topics.

My friends and I usually have a movie night once a week, complete with dinner, drinks and comfy couches. This week: Home Alone… because we love Christmas. Which got me thinking:

Top 5 Christmas Movies at my house:

  1. A Christmas Story
  2. Home Alone
  3. A Muppet Christmas Carol

4. Elf

5. It’s a Wonderful Life

Honorable Mention: (and one of my personal favorite movies) Love Actually

Comment w/ some of your favorites… i’m sure there’s some ive forgotten about 🙂

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment